Worship Resources

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Click HERE to stream the service live at 8:00 am on Sunday morning;

the bulletin will be on the screen, and you can return to this link for

replay throughout the day/week. 


If you'd like to revisit any of our recorded services from this past year, or any of the live streamed services, you can find them all on our church Youtube channel. Click HERE to explore!


If you'd like to refer to our recent bulletins to accompany online worship, those since September 6 are included in the recordings on Youtube. Recent bulletins from earlier this year are below.



Click HERE for the Sunday, September 6 Bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, August 30 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, August 23 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, August 15 Bulletin.  

Click HERE for the Sunday, August 9 Bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, August 2 Bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, July 26 Bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, July 19 Bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, July 12 Bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, July 5 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, June 28 Bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, June 21 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, June 14 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, June 7 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, May 31 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, May 24 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, May 10 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, May 10 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, May 3 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, April 26 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, April 19 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, April 12 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Friday, April 10 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Thursday, April 8 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, April 5 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Wednesday, April 2 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Sunday, March 29 bulletin.

Click HERE for the Wednesday, March 25, 2020 bulletin. 

Click HERE for the Sunday, March 22, 2020 bulletin. 

Click HERE for the Wednesday, March 18, 2020 bulletin. 

Bible Study Resources

1st Peter Bible Study


Click HERE for Session 1

Click HERE for Session 2

Click HERE for Session 3

Click HERE for Session 4

Click HERE for Session 5

Click HERE for Session 6

Click HERE for Session 7

Click HERE for Session 8

Click HERE for Session 9

Connections for Kids

CLICK HERE for other great Family + Children's Resources and Zoom Parenting Bible Class info!


Sunday, May 10, 2020 Bible Hour

Home Page (Lesson 10 Summary)

Elementary Page - Lesson 10


Sunday, May 3, 2020 Bible Hour

Home Page (Lesson 9 Summary)

Elementary Page - Lesson 9

Video


Sunday, April 26, 2020 Bible Hour

Home Page (Lesson 8 Summary)

Elementary Page - Lesson 8

Coloring Page - Lesson 8


Sunday, April 19, 2020 Bible Hour

Home Page (Lesson 7 Summary)

Elementary Page - Lesson 7

Coloring Page - Lesson 7


Easter Sunday, April 12, 2020 Sunday Bible Hour

Home Page (Lesson 6 Summary)

Elementary Page - Lesson 6

Coloring Page - Lesson 6


Sunday, April 5, 2020 Sunday Bible Hour

Home Page (Lesson 5 Summary)

Elementary Page - Lesson 5

Coloring Page


Sunday, March 29, 2020 Sunday Bible Hour

Home Page (Lesson Summary)

Elementary Page

Coloring Page

Online Giving


COVID-19 Announcements

Special Announcement Concerning COVID-19


“God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea (Psalm 46:1-2 NIV).


As Christians, we have special comfort and peace during uncertain times. We know that God loves us and sent His Son, Jesus, to be the payment for our sins. We know that having made the perfect sacrifice for our sins, Jesus rose from the dead and is alive forever. This changes everything! When Christians get sick or are dying, they haven’t lost God’s blessing, rather their faith is strengthened. (Romans 5:3). When uncertain times test a Christian, and fearful anxiety threatens to take over, Scripture gives us the comfort and peace we need.


Psalm 28:7 - The Lord is my strength and my shield; in Him my heart trusts, and I am helped; my heart exults and with my song I give thanks to Him.


Psalm 27:1 - The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?


Philippians 4:6 - Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.


Luke 6:36 - Be merciful, even as your Father is merciful.


John 13:35 - By this all people will know that you are my disciples if you have love for one another.



Special Announcement about covid-19 and Worship

In the midst of the covid-19 pandemic, with much prayer and deliberation, Mt. Olive Lutheran Church has decided to suspend public gatherings for the time being and offer online resources for worship and other ministries of the word.


Click HERE to view a short video message from Pastor Alex.


Worship services online as well as other devotional and bible study resources will be available at MtOliveLutheran.com and our on Facebook page.


If you do not already receive email notifications, please send your email address to secretary@mtolivelutheran.com


And let us never forget, Christ is Risen!